Clandon Park

A Grand 18th-century Palladian mansion

  • Attractive parkland with parterre, grotto and sunken Dutch garden
  • Superb collection of Chinese, Meissen and Sèvres Porcelain
  • Unusual Maori meeting house, brought over from New Zealand in 1892
  • Home to the Queens' Royal Surrey Regiment Museum

Summary

The Venetian architect Giacomo Leoni built Clandon Park in the Early 1730's for the 2nd Lord Onslow. Since being presented to the National Trust, the Mansion has been extensively restored and redecorated. The House has magnificent rooms including the two - storied Marble Hall, one of the finest examples in Europe. The Hall makes exciting introduction to the house and breathtaking backdrop for any function or event.

Surrounding the House, the Gardens include a parterre on the South side overlooked by a grotto, Maori House and Dutch Gardens on the East side.

The Queen's Royal Surrey Regiment Museum is based at Clandon Park and open to visitors the same days as the house 12-5 (free entry).

There is a small lift allowing access for all visitors to all showrooms. See website for further details and opening arrangements